Música, Playlist

Músicas para o Papa Emérito Joseph Ratzinger

Josef-Ratzinger-Pope-Benedict-XVI_-Born-1927_-Mass_-Vatican_-Incense_-1ab_

 

Eu e alguns amigos fizemos uma playlist para acompanhar esse difícil momento vivido por Joseph Ratzinger. No final você consegue escutar todas as músicas. Vá(za) com Deus, Bento XVI.

Madonna – Papa Don’t Preach: “Papa don’t preach, I’m in trouble deep / Papa don’t preach, I’ve been losing sleep” (Nota: Apesar do “papa” em questão literalmente ser um pai, Madonna dedicou essa ao papa João Paulo II, que, por sua vez, pediu para os fiéis boicotarem uma turnê dela)

Depeche Mode – Personal Jesus: “Your own personal Jesus / Someone to hear your prayers / Someone who cares /Your own personal Jesus / Someone to hear your prayersSomeone who’s there  / Feeling unknown / And you’re all alone”

Roberta Miranda – Vá com Deus:Vá Com Deus! / Vá Com Deus! / Que O Amor Ainda Está Aqui / Vá Com Deus! / E Tente Sorrir Por Mim”

Joan Osbourne – One of Us:What if God was one of us? /Just a slob like one of us / Just a stranger on the bus / Tryin’ to make his way home?”

Nirvana – Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam:Don’t expect me to cry / Don’t expect me to lie /Don’t expect me to die for thee”

Kurt Vile – Jesus Fever:I saw it risin’ through the horizon / And I saw it fall / A Jesus fever’s flowin’ all over / Believers and lovers”

Johnny Cash – God’ll Cut You Down:You can run on for a long time / Run on for a long time /Run on for a long time / Sooner or later god’ll cut you down / Sooner or later god’ll cut you down”

Nick Cave – Papa Won’t Leave You Henry:Well, the road is long / And the road is hard / And many fall by the side /But Papa won’t leave you, Henry / So there ain’t no need to cry”

Kanye West – Jesus Walks:(Jesus Walks) / God show me the way because the Devil’s tryin’ to break me down / (Jesus Walks with me) / The only thing that I pray is that my feet don’t fail me now (I want Jesus) / (Jesus Walks) / And I don’t think there is nothing I can do now to right my wrongs / (Jesus Walks with me) / I want to talk to God, but I’m afraid because we ain’t spoke in so long /(I want Jesus)”

The Temptations – Papa Was A Rollin’ Stone:Papa was a rolling stone, my son / Wherever he laid his hat was his home / (And when he died) / All he left us was a loan”

Live – Operation Spirit:He could have been telling me about my higher self /But he only lives inside my prayer / So what he was may have been beautiful / But the pain is right now / And right her”

Padrão

Deixe um comentário

